Membership of the Right of Way, Utilities, and Outdoor Advertising Control Subcommittee is comprised of the Right of Way and Utilities Directors for each of the 50 state departments of transportation, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. The subcommittee maintains an active partnership with the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) through continuous dialogue and participation by the FHWA Realty Officers .

AASHTO Regions

Email us to update your contact information or to request a sortable version of the Directory. 
Thank you for helping us maintain our community.


 Committee Membership

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Right-of-Way, Utilities and Outdoor Advertising Control
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Park, Randy rpark@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Johnston, Perry perry.johnston@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Vice Chair Voting
Spalla, Jim Jim.Spalla@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Smith, Nelson nsmith@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Pridemore, Virgil virgil.pridemore@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Platte, Keith M kplatte@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Rothblatt, Evan erothblatt@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Knox, Wendy wendy.knox@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Assistant Non-Voting
Lee, Robert G. leer@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Fair, Heather heather.fair@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Cannon, Jennifer jcannon@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Bever, Victoria D. vbever@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Gibson, Paula I. pgibson@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Williams, Jennifer Jennifer.Williams@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Green, Brent Brent.Green@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rees, Christine christine.rees@dot.state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Flores, Mat L mat.flores@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Afrazi, Sohrab sohrab.afrazi@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cunningham, Robert M robert.cunningham3@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cimo, Eric C eric.cimo@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Leonard, Jeff jeff.leonard@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Jessee, Robert A robert.jessee@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Bane, Thomas Roy thomas.bane@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Allen, Patrick paallen@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kelman, Harold F hkelman@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Freeman, Doug doug.freeman@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Strauss, Karen A karen.strauss@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Mlacnik, Laura Rakers laura.mlacnik@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hoesli, Tim Tim.Hoesli@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Clift, Todd wclift@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hoy, Michael A mhoy@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Rowland, Kevin krowland@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sankey, Martin Marty.Sankey@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sothers, William M mitchs@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Burnham, Laura laura@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Devine, John S John.devine@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Non-Voting
Loy, Dean M. deanm.loy@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Elder, Denise L denise.elder@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Non-Voting
Kurts, JoAnn JoAnn.Kurts@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Pelletier, Todd todd.pelletier@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bowman, Gary W. gbowman@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Anthony, Gina ganthony@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gray, Thomas thomas.gray@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Staffeld, Melissa staffeldm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lefke, Nick LefkeN@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
DeLong, Matthew W. delongm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Robinson, Scott Mitchell scott.robinson@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Hornback, Doug dhornback@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Murray, John jmurray@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Loflin, Trudi tloflin@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lucas, Kelly kelly.lucas@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schroeter, Eric Eric.Schroeter@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Stapley, Rob rostapley@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Priebe, Gabe B gpriebe@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Frickel, Robert D. Bob.Frickel@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Neemann, Brandie Brandie.Neemann@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Non-Voting
Biggin, Jessica Day jbiggin@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Saucedo, Paul psaucedo@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schmidt, Charles cschmidt@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Akpu, Victor victor.akpu@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pinto, Frank frank.pinto@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Noedel, Ronald ronald.noedel@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mariotti, Mike mmariotti@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dockter, Monte mdockter@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Gaydos, Mark Stephen mgaydos@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Maynard, John John.Maynard@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Snyder, Wendi wendi.snyder@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Harms, Kurt kharms@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Smith, Montie E mesmith@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Chappell, Mark J. marchappel@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rocchio, Robert robert.rocchio@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Barbee, Michael Wesley Barbeemw@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gengler, Joel William joel.gengler@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Briggs, Levi Levi.Briggs@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Shaw, Joe joe.shaw@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Hoge, Jeff jeff.hoge@state.tn.us Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cannon, Gus E gus.cannon@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
McDaniels, Rod rmcdaniels@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
McMillan, Lyle D. lmcmillan@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Spendlove, Alana aspendlove@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
White, Robert M. rob.white@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Keller, Craig Craig.Keller@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ellison, Suzanne T suzanne.ellison@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Heltzel, Emmett R. Emmett.Heltzel@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Reynolds, Matt matt.Reynolds@VDOT.Virginia.Gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meara, Terry mearat@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wiest, Rhonda L wiestr@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Carovillano, Anthony Joseph Anthony.J.Carovillano@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hudnall, Eric B. Eric.B.Hudnall@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pawelczyk, Norman Henry norman.pawelczyk@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Miller, Michael J. mikej.miller@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bohlmann, Keri Keri.Bohlmann@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Grigg, Jeff jeff.grigg@gov.sk.ca Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure Associate Member Non-Voting
Johnson, Clyde Benton clydebjohnson@comcast.net Clyde B. Johnson, Consultant Services, Inc. Friend None
Bradley, Bryan Bryan.Bradley@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member/Officer Non-Voting
McCleve, Jennifer Jennifer.McCleve@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member/Officer Non-Voting
Rezendes, Guy guy.rezendes@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member/Officer Voting
Howe, Heather heather.c.howe@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member/Officer Non-Voting
​​

​​